The Banner reveals detail of forthcoming album Greying

Details regarding The Banner’s new album Greying have been released. The record was produced by Wil Putney and Randy Leboeuf and is set for release on December 9th through Good Fight. The track list and cover art have also been released, you can view that below. Frontman Joey Southside spoke of the album, saying:

“The writing for Greying began shortly after the recording of Frailty and continued right up until we entered the studio. My motivation was to get a seamless fusion of the sounds and ideas of Each Breath Haunted and Frailty, as much as possible, then expand on that focused vein as best as I was able. Fortunately we linked up with Randy in the studio and he made this all possible in a way I believe other engineers wouldn’t have been able to. I’m very grateful to have had Randy and Will working with me on this album. I think that Greying is without question the most ‘The Banner‘ album I’ve done.”

1 – “The Dying Of The Light“
2 – “Circle Of Salt“
3 – “Crippling Despair“
4 – “Sunlight“
5 – “Unbaptized“
6 – “A Quiet Corner“
7 – “Send Me Down“
8 – “VIII“
9 – “She Upon The Black Wolf“
10 – “Bones To Dust“
11 – “Sunset“


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s