Obituary stream title track off Inked In Blood

Obituary have begun streaming the title track off their crowdfunded album Inked In Blood via Guitar World. Inked In Blood hits stores through Relapse Records in the coming weeks on October 27th. Obituary will be going on tour with Carcass, Macabre, Exhumed, and Noisem, dates for the tour can be found here.


Relapse Records release free sampler

Relapse Records have released the sampler above so that you may get a feel for their current roster. The sampler is available to stream and download for free which can be done via the player. The track listing can be viewed below:

1. Obituary – Violence
2. Abysmal Dawn – The Inevitable Return to Darkness
3. Iron Reagan – Four More Years
4. Myrkur – Latvian Feguro
5. Death – Pull the Plug (Remastered)
6. Gruesome – Closed Casket (Demo)
7. Nothing – Get Well
8. Atriarch – Allfather
9. Tombs – Thanatos
10. Indian – Directional
11. Usnea – Healing Through Death
12. Ringworm – Psychic Vampire
13. Mortals – Anchored in Time
14. Black Anvil – Eventide
15. Serpentine Path – Disfigured Colossus
16. Primitive Man – Loathe
17. The Drip – Rise to Failure
18. UltraMantis Black – West Siberian Plain
19. Pyrrhon – Implant Fever
20. Columns – Bear Molestor
21. Broughton’s Rules – Umbra
22. Nux Vomica – Reeling
23. Cripple Bastards – Malato Terminale
24. Culted – Illuminati
25. Publicist UK – Never Gone To School
26. Ecstatic Vision – Journey To…

Obituary are putting “Visions In My Head”

Florida death metal legends Obituary have finally premiered the first single from their upcoming crowdfunded record, Inked In Blood. The track is called “Visions In My Head” and you can hear it below.

Obituary will be touring a lot this fall, first hitting the road with Carcass, Macabre, Exhumed, and Noisem and then continuing with Death To All, Obituary, Massacre, and Rivers Of Nihil. Inked In Blood is scheduled for release October 28th through Relapse,
pre-orders are available.

Carcass touring North America with Obituary, Macabre, Exhumed, and Noisem

And here we have another tour that will be hitting North America in the fall! I need to get a better paying job so I can afford to go to all these damn tours! Just learned from Metal Sucks that Carcass will be on the road in October and November with Obituary, Macabre, Exhumed, and Noisem.

It’s kind of a weird tour broken up into 3 parts because you won’t get the entire lineup throughout the whole of the tour. Just check out the dates and you’ll understand.

Carcass, Obituary, Macabre, Exhumed, Noisem:

10/24 San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick (feat. Die De Los Muertos)
10/25 San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater (‘Knotfest‘)

Carcass, Obituary, Exhumed, Noisem:

10/28 Tucson, AZ – The Rock
10/29 El Paso, TX – Tricky Falls
10/31 Oklahoma City, OK – Chameleon Room
11/01 Lawrence, KS – Granada
11/02 Sauget, IL – Pops
11/04 Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theatre
11/05 Richmond, VA – Broadberry
11/06 Asheville, NC – The orange Peel
11/07 Nashville, TN – Exit/In
11/08 Louisville, KY – Diamond Pub & Billiards
11/09 Cincinnati, OH – The Madison Theater

Carcass, Macabre, Exhumed, Noisem:

11/10 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot
11/11 Grand Rapids, MI – Intersection
11/12 Madison, WI – The Majestic
11/14 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
11/15 Joliet, IL – Mojoes

Obituary reveal cover art for Inked In Blood

A couple of weeks ago we reported that Obituary had finished recording their crowdfunded 9th studio album and titled it Inked In Blood. Now, we have a release date and cover art for the record. It is due out on October 28th through Relapse Records and the artwork looks like this. Enjoy!

Obituary will be touring with Death To All, Massacre, and Rivers of Nihil later this year.

Death (To All), Obituary, Massacre, and Rivers of Nihil schedule tour

A couple of months ago Metal Injection reported on a rumor that Death tribute band Death To All, Obituary, Massacre, and Rivers Of Nihil could possibly tour together.

They nailed it, the official press release reads:

Death (DTA Tours) has announced the Swamp Leper Stomp ’14 North American tour, a month long run with fellow death metal legends Obituary and Massacre plus up-and-comers Rivers of Nihil. A fitting tribute to the music of Death mastermind and extreme metal pioneer Chuck Schuldiner, the Death (DTA Tours) lineup consists of former Death members Sean Reinert (Cynic) on drums, Steve DiGiorgio (Control Denied, Autopsy, Sadus) on bass, and Bobby Koelble on guitar. Max Phelps (Cynic) who has been touring with Death (DTA Tours) will be once again handling the vocal and 2nd guitar duties.

The Swamp Leper Stomp ’14 tour, which also features support from Untimely Demise on select dates, kicks off in Los Angeles, CA on November 14th and runs through December 13th in Tempe, AZ.

  • 11/14 Los Angeles, CA – Club Nokia
  • 11/15 Ramona, CA – Ramona Mainstage
  • 11/16 San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
  • 11/18 Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
  • 11/19 Vancouver, BC – The Rickshaw Theatre w/ Untimely Demise
  • 11/21 Calgary, AB – MacEwan Ballroom w/ Untimely Demise
  • 11/22 Regina, SK – Riddell Centre w/ Untimely Demise
  • 11/23 Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre w/ Untimely Demise
  • 11/24 St. Paul, MN – Amsterdam Bar & Hall w/ Untimely Demise
  • 11/25 Chicago, IL – Metro
  • 11/26 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre and Ballroom
  • 11/27 Toronto, ON – The Opera House
  • 11/28 Montreal, QC – Club Soda
  • 11/29 Allston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
  • 11/30 New York, NY – Best Buy Theatre
  • 12/3 North Springfield, VA – Empire
  • 12/4 Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall
  • 12/5 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
  • 12/6 Tampa, FL – Orpheum
  • 12/7 Miami, FL – Grand Central
  • 12/9 Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s (DTA Tours only)
  • 12/10 Austin, TX – Dirty Dog (DTA Tours only)
  • 12/11 Dallas, TX – Trees (DTA Tours only)
  • 12/12 Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad (DTA Tours only)
  • 12/13 Tempe, AZ – Club Red (DTA Tours only)
  • Obituary title crowdfunded album

    Tampa death metal pioneers Obituary have confirmed that their ninth studio album will be called Inked In Blood. It will be their first release in 5 years.

    The quintet finished recording earlier this year after a successful crowdfunding campaign, which will be release via Relapse Records.

    “We don’t know how to explain it – but we’ve hit the ‘metal nail’ on the head. We couldn’t be more excited,” the band said about the album. They also say that “The band is more solid than ever.”

    More details will be posted as they become available.

    The band will be performing on the final day of Bloodstock Open Air in August.