Ozzy Osbourne

Ozzy hopes Bill Ward will join Black Sabbath for final album

Ozzy Osbourne recently sat down with Esquire where he mentioned he hopes original Black Sabbath drummer Bill Ward comes back for what is to be the band’s final album. Osbourne said:

“…What I’m really happy about is, if this is Black Sabbath‘s last hurrah, then we’ll have ended it on an up note rather than when I left in 1979 and everybody was fucked up on one thing or another and I was marked out as being the worst, you know. It ended on a bad note, so… The only thing sad about it is I hope Bill Ward can get his stuff together to do this because… one of the biggest things I’m proud of in my life was that Black Sabbath wasn’t a band that was created by some business mogul in London or New York. That we were four guys who had a great idea and it worked from record one, and we still… Would you believe that it took 45 years to get our first number-one album in America? It was amazing to me.”


What is Ozzy Osbourne’s up to now?

A new “Facebook page has surfaced called Ozzy Osbourne’s Hell Gate. There is almost no information on the page itself except for the Facebook listing of “Attractions/Things to Do” and a brief description in the About section that reads:

“Ozzy Osbourne’s HELL GATE coming October 2015!”

What could it be though? MetalSucks and Metal Injection both pointed out last year’s Black Sabbath themed maze at Universal’s Halloween Horror Nights, so it could be a solo thing with them. It could also turn out to be some crazy massive tour. What if it’s a newly christened revamp of Ozzfest? That last one is highly doubtful since Ozzfest is already an awesome name and just nah. I guess it’s just another one of those things that we’ll have to wait and see until more is revealed, stay tuned.

Ozzy Osbourne set to release career-spanning compilation

The Prince of Darkness, Ozzy Osbourne, will be releasing a career-spanning CD/DVD combo called Memoirs Of a Madman through Epic Records/Legacy Recordings.

The set, due out October 7 will feature a 17 track CD consisting of the Ozzman’s greatest hit singles as a solo artist and 2 DVDs that will include music videos, interviews from his solo career, as well as unreleased and out-of-print live footage. Pre-orders are available here and a teaser for Memoirs of a Madman can be seen below.

The track listing for the CD and content on the DVDs is listed below:

1. Crazy Train
2. Mr. Crowley
3. Flying High Again
4. Over The Mountain
5. Bark At The Moon
6. The Ultimate Sin
7. Miracle Man
8. No More Tears (edit)
9. Mama, I’m Coming Home
10. Road To Nowhere
11. Perry Mason
12. I Just Want You
13. Gets Me Through
14. Dreamer
15. I Don’t Wanna Stop
16. Life Won’t Wait
17. Let Me Hear You Scream


  1. The Music Videos
    • Bark At The Moon
    • So Tired
    • The Ultimate Sin
    • Lightning Strikes
    • Crazy Train
    • Miracle Man
    • Crazy Babies
    • Breaking All The Rules
    • No More Tears
    • Mama, I’m Coming Home
    • Mr. Tinkertrain
    • Time After Time
    • Road To Nowhere
    • I Don’t Want To Change The World (Live)
    • Changes
    • Perry Mason
    • I Just Want You
    • See You On The Other Side
    • Back On Earth
    • Gets Me Through
    • Dreamer
    • In My Life
    • I Don’t Wanna Stop
    • Let Me Hear You Scream
    • Life Won’t Wait
    • Let It Die
  2. Bonus
    • Mama, I’m Coming Home (alternate version)
    • The Making of Let Me Hear You Scream
    • The Making of Life Won’t Wait


  1. Rochester, NY 1981
    • I Don’t Know
    • Suicide Solution
    • Mr. Crowley
    • Crazy Train
  2. Ozzy’s Bunker
  3. Albuquerque, NM 1982

    • Over The Mountain
  4. MTV 1982
  5. New York, NY 1982
    • Fairies Wear Boots (clip)
  6. Ozzy’s Bunker
  7. Entertainment USA 1984

  8. Kansas City, MO 1986 (Jake E Lee, Phil Soussan, Randy Castillo)
    • Bark At The Moon
    • Never Know Why
  9. Ozzy’s Bunker
    • Killer Of Giants
    • Thank God For The Bomb
    • Secret Loser
  10. Ozzy’s Bunker
  11. Philadelphia, PA 1989 (Zakk Wylde, Geezer Butler, Randy Castillo)

    • Bloodbath In Paradise
    • Tattooed Dancer
    • Miracle Man
  12. MTV 1989 Marquee, UK 1991 (Zakk Wylde, Mike Inez, Randy Castillo)
    • Bark At The Moon (clip)
  13. Studio 1992
  14. San Diego, CA 1992 (Zakk Wylde, Mike Inez, Randy Castillo)

    • I Don’t Want To Change The World
    • Road To Nowhere
  15. Ozzy’s Bunker
  16. Japan 1992

    • No More Tears
  17. Studio 1992
    • Desire
  18. MTV 1992
    • Mama, I’m Coming Home
  19. Studio 1995
    • “Ozzmosis” Recording Session 1995
  20. Ozzfest 1996 (Joe Holmes, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)
    • Perry Mason
  21. Fame and Fortune
  22. Tokyo, Japan 2001 (Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)

    • Gets Me Through
  23. Fame and Fortune
  24. Ozzfest 2007 (Zakk Wylde, Blasko, Mike Bordin)

    • Not Going Away
  25. Photo Shoot
    • “Black Rain”
  26. Las Vegas, NV 2007 (Zakk Wylde, Blasko, Mike Bordin, Adam Wakeman)
    • I Don’t Wanna Stop
  27. “Scream” Recording Session 2010
  28. London, England 2010 (Gus G, Blasko, Tommy Clufetos, Adam Wakeman)
    • Let Me Hear You Scream
  29. Bonus
  30. Philadelphia, PA 1989 (Zakk Wylde, Geezer Butler, Randy Castillo)

    • Flying High Again

    Tokyo, Japan 2001 (Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo, Mike Bordin)

    • Believer